Published on December 11th, 2017 | by Ballaghaderreen & District


Ballaghaderreen GAA win U-21B Championship.

Ballaghaderreen GAA are U-21B Champions.

Ballaghaderreen GAA U-21 team are U-21B Champions having defeated Davitt’s in the final on a scoreline of 4-11 to 0-13   in MacHale Park on  Saturday evening last.  Despite the freezing weather conditions a large crowd of Ballaghaderreen supporters travelled to Castlebar and were not disappointed by the brilliant display of football by the Ballaghaderreen team.

Congratulations to the Players and their Management Team of Gary Conway, Pat O’Grady, Dessie Keegan & Joe Dillon.


Captain, Seamus Cunniffe, presented with Cup.



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Advertise here? Please contact us today


    solicitors in roscommon
  • Facebook

  • Distances

    Ireland West Airport 18.8 km 20 mins
    Sligo          48 km     51 mins
    Castlebar    54.7 km   54mins
    Athlone   78.8 km  1hr 10 mins
    Galway       86.9 km  1hr 30mins
    Tullamore     119 km 1hr 42mins
    Limerick      178 km  2 hrs 46 mins
    Waterford  185 km 2hrs 46mins
    185 km  
    2hrs 38 mins

website design in mayo and roscommon